About GRCA

Officers and Contacts


President Patricia McCabe
Vice President – Central Region (First VP) Jolene Carey
Vice President – Eastern Region (Second VP)   Karin Shinego
Vice President – Western Region (Third VP) Kathy Bourland
Secretary Karen Arbuthnot
Treasurer Sheila Iturriaga Colyer
Director Western Region Vickie Carson
Director Western Region Sharon Shilkoff
Director Central Region Michelle Chalupka
Director Central Region Patricia Flanagan
Director Eastern Region Robert Swanson
Director Eastern Region Suzanne Miller

Administrative Assistants

Administrative Assistant

Sherri Farmer
PO Box 1720
Wylie, TX  75098

Membership Administrator  (Including all issues having to
do with membership, change of address and undelivered
copies of the GRNews)

Carol Sandusky
680 Lake Vista Lane
Lavon, TX 75166

Committee Chairs

Committee Name Chairperson Board Liaison
Judges’ Education Committee Barbara Pepper Vickie Carson
Breeders’ Education Committee Patricia Flanagan Patricia Flanagan
Field Education Committee James Giacalone Michelle Chalupka
Public Education Committee Linda Bell Jolene Carey
Breed Standard Marcia Schlehr Patty McCabe
CCA (Certificate of Conformation Assessment) Joanne Cava Suzanne Miller
Certificate Coordinator Sherri Farmer Kathy Bourland
GRCA Committee to Assist Rescue Effort (GRCA CARE) Karen Swanson Karin Shinego
Health & Genetics Ann Hubbs Jolene Carey
Intellectual Property Committee John Cotter Jolene Carey
Legal Resource Committee Diane Stefani Karin Shinego
Nominating Committee Jeffrey Pepper Karen Arbuthnot
Technical Support Committee Kurt Macauley Sheila Colyer
Top 20 Committee Julie Matney Sharon Shilkoff
VC/VCX – OS/OD Program Review Committee Sherri Farmer Kathy Bourland
WC/WCX- Chairman Peg Burlett Michelle Chalupka
     WC/WCX – Eastern Region Rep Hank Hahn Michelle Chalupka
     WC/WCX – Central Region Rep Peg Burlett Michelle Chalupka
     WC/WCX – Western Region Rep Rita Robins Michelle Chalupka

Other GRCA Contacts

Contact Position Contact Person Board Liaison
AKC Delegate Ellen Hardin Patty McCabe
AKC Gazette Columnist Nona Kilgore Bauer Karen Arbuthnot
Archives Angela McLean Kathy Bourland
Back Issues Agent Ann Strathern Kathy Bourland
Club Banners Donna Morgan Sharon Shilkoff
National Specialty Health Clinic Coordinator Available Kathy Bourland
Golden Retriever Foundation John Cotter Jolene Carey
Golden Retriever Reproduction Bank Sue Schwarz Karin Shinego
GRNews Sylvia Donahey-Feeney Karen Arbuthnot
GRCA Store-Merchandise/Sales Manager Cheryl Murphy Robert Swanson
GRCA Store-Online Store Fulfillment Manager Sarah Stevenson Robert Swanson
GRCA Store-Booth Manager Martha Jacobs Robert Swanson
Health & Genetics – Research Facilitator Rhonda Hovan Jolene Carey
Historian Marcia Schlehr Karen Arbuthnot
Internet Watchdog Ashley Tercero Karin Shinego
Junior Achievement Award Karen Arbuthnot Karen Arbuthnot
Kennel Prefix Listing Carol Sandusky Sheila Colyer
Legislative Liaison Barbara Reichman Karin Shinego
National Specialty Director Sharon Shilkoff Sharon Shilkoff & Patricia Flanagan
Master Amateur Retriever Club Delegate Roger Fuller Michelle Chalupka
Master National Retriever Club Delegate Roger Fuller Michelle Chalupka
NRC & NARC Delegate Roger Fuller Michelle Chalupka
New Member Clubs Karen Arbuthnot Karen Arbuthnot
Social Media – Facebook Coordinator Cathy Meddaugh Robert Swanson
Social Media – Instagram Coordinator Anna Vosko Robert Swanson
Trophy Curator – National Lesley AlbinJohn Gassner Vickie Carson
Trophy Curator – Regional Lesley AlbinJohn Gassner Vickie Carson
VC/VCX Recorder Karin Shinego Karin Shinego
WC/WCX Recorder Ann Horton Michelle Chalupka
Web Site Committee Cathy Story Patty McCabe
Yearbook Shari Degan Kathy Bourland


Statistician Board Liaison
Agility Statistician Mardee Kayser Suzanne Miller
Agility HOF Statistician Jessica Hecock Suzanne Miller
Preferred Agility HOF Statistician Sharon Woodland Suzanne Miller
Conformation Statistician Lindsay Nieman Suzanne Miller
Field Statistician Roger Fuller Suzanne Miller
OS/OD Statistician Noreen Sila Suzanne Miller
Obedience Statistician Helen Smith Suzanne Miller
Junior Show. Statistician Maryke Haynes Suzanne Miller
Triathlon Statistician Susan Young Suzanne Miller
Show Dog Hall of Fame Statistician Jane Christy Suzanne Miller
Hunting Test Dog Hall of Fame (HTHF) Statistician Roger Fuller Suzanne Miller
Dual Dog Hall of Fame Statistician Shari Degan Suzanne Miller

Public Information Officers: