AKC Conformation Point Schedule (AKC)

The Point Schedule changes May of each year

  • Division 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
  • Division 2: Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania
  • Division 3: District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Division 4: Florida, Georgia, South Carolina
  • Division 5: Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio
  • Division 6: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
  • Division 7: Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas
  • Division 8: Oregon, Washington
  • Division 9: Arizona, California
  • Division 10: Alaska
  • Division 11: Hawaii
  • Division 12: Puerto Rico
  • Division 13: Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
  • Division 14: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi
  • Division 15: Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin

View this schedule and others on the AKC website now!

Counting AKC Grand Championship Points (AKC)

A dog must be (1) a Champion of Record or (2) have been transferred to BOB competition based upon the owners’ records of their having completed the requirements for a CH title to be eligible for Grand Championship (GCH) competition.

The American Kennel Club requires a dog to obtain a total of 25 points with three major wins (a major win is worth three points or higher) to become a Grand Champion. The majors must be won under three different judges and at least one other judge must award some of the remaining points — so you need to win under at least four different judges. Also at least one Champion of Record must be defeated at three of these shows.

To view the entire document, visit the AKC website now!